Autumn Harvest Blog Hop Begins Today – Enter to Win

Posted: November 9, 2012 in blog tours
Tags: , , ,

***PLEASE NOTE: THIS BLOG HOP HAS NOW CLOSED. ***

Winners for my Giveaways included:

11/9 Winner – Congratulations to Veronika who won a $5 Amazon gift card on the first day of the blog hop.

11/10 Winner – No Winner for Nov. 10th. We didn’t reach 10 comments for the day, but we got very close!

11/11 Winner – Congrats again! Petula from Spain was our winner! We had another winner today who won a $5 Amazon gift card. We’ll have one more giveaway tomorrow! 10th comment wins. The counting begins for comments posted on Nov. 12th.

11/12 Winner – Congrats to Lisa who won a $5 Amazon gift card on the last day of the blog hop.

Winners for the 3 prizes explained below will be announced by Carrie Ann on her blog. If I am notified about the winners, I will pass the info along.

Thanks again everyone for participating!

My First Multi-Day Blog Hop

I decided to participate in a blog hop sponsored by Carrie Ann who is fabulous at coordinating these events! This is my first one to do, so I asked Rayea, my main character and vampire heroine in my series, the Vampire from Hell to join in.

Enter to Win

First things first! This blog hop has some outstanding prizes you may win, 3 prizes actually. So let’s talk about those and how you can enter to win first before Rayea and I sit down for our interview.

We have THREE grand prizes.

What Are The Prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet
2nd Grand Prize: A $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card
3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains 10+ paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

(Please Note that Carrie has said some shipping cost on your end may apply for the above prizes.)

I added one of my paperbacks to the Swag Pack. It’s signed and it’s the most popular paperback I have out currently. I call it the sampler – The Vampire from Hell (Part 1): The Beginning which includes Part 1 of my series as well as samples from Part 2 and 3 and Fanged Love.

How Do I Win?

To enter to win one of the 3 prizes above, leave a comment on this blog article between Nov. 9 to Nov. 12th. Be sure to include your email address. Carrie Ann and her volunteers will be stopping by to collect everyone’s entries.

Over 200 Blogs Participating

There will be over 200 Authors/Bloggers participating in this event. If you want to enter more than once you can do so. Actually you can enter over 200 times by posting a comment (with your email) on each blog that is participating in this blog hop. Go to Carrie Ann’s Autumn’s Harvest page to see a list of ALL THE BLOGS and get started. But first, leave a comment here on my blog article please, after you read my interview with Rayea below.

My Giveaway (Each Day Nov. 9th – 10th)

I’ll be having a giveaway each day. If I have 10 people who comment each day, the 10th person to comment (on that day) on this blog article will receive a $5 Amazon gift card. Please be sure to provide your email address in the post so I can email the winner the gift card. View the winners we’ve had so far and Good luck everyone!

11/9 Winner – Congratulations to Veronika who won a $5 Amazon gift card on the first day of the blog hop.

11/10 Winner – No Winner for Nov. 10th. We didn’t reach 10 comments for the day, but we got very close!

11/11 Winner – Congrats again! petulawinmill was our winner! We had another winner today who won a $5 Amazon gift card. We’ll have one more giveaway tomorrow! 10th comment wins. The counting begins for comments posted on Nov. 12th.

11/12 Winner – Congrats to Lisa who won a $5 Amazon gift card on the last day of the blog hop.

Interview with Rayea – Explaining ‘Fall’ to a Vampire

Fall Trees photo by Ally Thomas

Ally: Hi Rayea, thanks so much for joining me today for this interview. I really appreciate your being available. You’re very kind to open up your busy schedule for me.

Rayea arches an eyebrow at me and does that infamous clicking noise with her teeth.

Rayea: What are you talking about? I see you all the time, A. Why are you acting like we don’t know each other? Oh hey, have you read that latest chapter of mine by the way? I about melted when I told that story about how I first met Ashton. OMG! He’s so hot! I keep thinking about his tendency to …

Ally: Noooo, I haven’t. I’m trying to write on my own stuff. Part 4.  Hello? I’m very happy for you that you’re enjoying typing up your sexual exploits, but that’s not what this is about. This is for a blog hop about Fall, okay? Let’s just get it done, so we can both get back to our projects.

I roll my eyes at Rayea, forgetting I’m talking with a vampire.

She arches her eyebrow at me higher and opens her mouth slightly. I know that look. Fang presentation time. I decide to cut my snippy attitude short and play nice.

Ally: Look, I’m sorry. I’m very pumped that you are writing. I think it’s great. And yes, I will read that chapter. I just can’t right now. I’m happy that you have ‘met’ so many hot guys. I’m totally jealous.

Politely I smile at Rayea as I notice her green eyes sparkle brilliantly in the low light setting of the coffee shop. I arrived early and found a table for us in the back away from the holiday crowds. It comforted me to know that if Rayea did flash her fangs at me, it wouldn’t be construed as odd because it was a few days before Halloween.

Rayea nods and dips her finger in the cup of green tea sitting before her. I motion to a waiter and point at my empty cup of coffee.

Rayea: I wasn’t sure about writing em up in the beginning, but now I think it’s a way to put it all behind me and move on.  You know? So what are we supposed to do here?

Being more interested in that comment she just made, I want to continue that line of questioning. I decide to ask her about it later and shuffle through my notes for the next installment in my Vampire from Hell series. My interviews with Rayea are endless and we talk all the time as she commented. Finally I find my notes for the Autumn blog hop.

Ally: Here we go. Fall.  What do you like about Fall?

Rayea’s green eyes grow wide as she studies me. Hastily she dries off her index finger and reaches for her iPhone.

Rayea: So I need to google this, right?

She pushes up the sleeves of her long black fitted knit top. I noticed the skull image on the front of the shirt looks oddly out of proportion. Rayea is a very attractive lady, even though she doesn’t spend a lot of time on fixing herself up. It’s a natural sort of beauty, high cheekbones, full lips, a little button nose, long shiny black hair, and a toned physique held in a slender frame for her 5’ 9” height. I surmise to look away before I become more envious.

Ally: You don’t know what Fall is?

I glance back at Rayea as she shakes her head, staring at her phone as her thumb blurs in motion.

Then it dawns on me. A vampire may or may not understand a human concept like the seasons. A vampire from Hell such as Rayea certainly would not. Well that was a stupid question I asked her. I flip through my notebook looking for a better one.

The waiter brings me a fresh cup of cafe mocha with whip cream on top and I notice Rayea’s attention shifts to the table.

Rayea: How can you drink that stuff? I like the smell of it, but it looks nasty.

Ally: How can you drink blood tea?

I point to the greenish yellow liquid in her cup.

Rayea rolls her eyes at me, a gesture that I see quite often. Briefly she nods and ignores me as she resumes playing with her phone. I wait for her to google the necessary terms, knowing that with her vampire speed it won’t take her long to figure out what ‘Fall’ is.  Then as an afterthought, I add.

Ally: You should later look up ‘whip cream.’ You could use it in future extracurricular activities with Blick.

I raise a knowing eyebrow at her and let a devilish grin cross my face.

Rayea: That’s something Death would say, A. Shut up. I had enough fun with food when I was dating him.  Besides Blick’s not like that.

She shakes a finger at me and I bite my lip briefly when I witness the length of her long nail. It reminds me of a hawk’s talon. I press my luck a little further.

Ally: What is Blick like?  You guys are getting close or closer? Yes?

Rayea: Nice try. Read my blog entries and you’ll find out. It’s a two way street you know. You read my stuff and I read yours.

Ally: Fair enough. I’ll add your chapter to my ‘To do’ list. Do you have an answer yet?

Rayea: Sure. I can comment now. I’d have to say that Halloween makes Fall the coolest time of year. Humans dressing up like zombies, vampires, witches and walking around. Heck, even I could walk around and not be noticed. That’s pretty awesome! I’ll have to celebrate Halloween with Lynn and the gang next year.

Ally: That sounds cool.

Rayea: Don’t be like that, shy kid. I hear that whine in your voice. Of course you can come too. I wouldn’t leave you out. I’ll even get you a date.

Ally: I’m married.

Rayea: Whatever. Bring him along if you like. But he has to dress up. Okay? Tell him that for me.

I smile at Rayea realizing that the interview is likely over. Asking a vampire what she likes about ‘Fall’ was sheer torture. And it instantly reminded me that my interviews like this with Rayea typically were rather short sessions. That’s why we had to have so many. Her attention span some days seemed brief at best, like a ferret on energy drinks. I let my eyelids widen momentarily to appear as if I was trying to get something out of my eye. It was a trick I had used before with Rayea. With her being a vampire, she didn’t know any better. The subtle nuances of human behavior flew right past her some days, especially if she had that phone in her hands.

Read Parts 1-3.

Rayea: Are we done?

I nod and watch as she responds to an incoming text, then clicks Lynn’s picture to establish a call.  “Hey girl,” she giggles into the phone.  “I know, right? How did I get him into that position?!”

Rayea: Catch ya later, A.

Realizing I’ve been unceremoniously dismissed by my friend again, I wave goodbye and watch as she walks out of the coffee shop.

Learn more about Rayea’s story.

Comments
  1. stephschaf says:

    LOVE!! LMAO..I love the commentary…can’t wait to see more conversations of Rayea and Ally!!

  2. evernight23 says:

    Ally, once again Brilliant interview !!! I can just see Rayea and yourself sitting in the coffe shop ;-)
    The description of Rayea is Great !

  3. evernight23 says:

    sorry forgot my email : evernight23@yahoo.com ;-P

  4. debbie witenski says:

    This is such a great idea! Love the prides.

  5. paula says:

    this is so great! I can’t wait for more interviews…. paula.mckain@ omnicare.com

  6. susan platt says:

    Awesom blog!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  7. Eva says:

    Thank you so much! Love this blog!!

    booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

  8. Veronika says:

    Autumn is my favorite season! I like all the beautiful colors outside and the weather is not that hot anymore but not freezing cold either. It’s just perfect! Thank you for the giveaway!

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  9. laurie g says:

    LOVE!! LMAO..I love the commentary…can’t wait to see more conversations of Rayea and Ally!!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  10. Dawna Newman says:

    LOL I do like Rayea.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. Natasha says:

    Fall is my favorite! Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  12. Tammy Turner says:

    It’s hard to say what exactly would be my Go-To Autumn Romance book. When I think real hard about it, I would have to say it has a sexy, strong, determined male that when it comes to love is just lost. Then there has to be a woman who is usually in need of help or needs to know what love and family is. Together they heal each other and love turns out to be their greatest gift. I also love a happy ending at this time of year, usually where the epilogue has them starting their own family to love and cherish. Oh….and definitely HOT loving too!

    Angelheart618@gmail.com

  13. Bob sudbrock says:

    I really enjoy the vampire from hell books its the only one that keeps me reading

  14. April says:

    I adore autumn because of the amazing colors, bundling up in sweaters, Halloween and my birthday! Autumn also means cuddling up with a good book and a cup of cocoa!

    grapeapril75(at)gmail(dot)com

    I love the hops cause of all the awesome new books I find to add to my to read list!

  15. Elie says:

    I love reading about things that go bump in the night this time of year. Thanks for the fun!

    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

  16. Cassandra Hicks says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  17. Sassy Chassy says:

    Fall is my favorite season & I love everything about it! I love the colors, the crunch of leaves, hot apple cider, and bonfires.

    Sassychassy333@gmail.com

  18. Kristen says:

    That was a good interview. :) ally i must say you have an amazing mind.. i love you writing..

  19. M.C. says:

    Mocha, nasty? Haha!

    muggled at gmx dot com

  20. micheleann oboyle says:

    enjoyed your post ii love everything that autumn has to offer from great new authors and reads to leaves on the ground hot coco hot cider pumpkins and all the changes that come thanks for the chance to win angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  21. Rita Wray says:

    Great post, thank you.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  22. Love the cooler weather.
    Love the cooler weather.

  23. susan platt says:

    I love fall, especially apples. Applesauce, Apple Pie, Apple Fritters, yummy!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  24. Kaci Verdun says:

    I love the fall because of the football games and tailgating!
    kacidesigns@yahoo.com

  25. JanD says:

    That was a nice chat.
    bituin76 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  26. I like reading character interviews they are good fun. I enjoyed that one

    p.winmill@hotmail.com

  27. Catherine says:

    Blood Tea? I love tea…but not Blood Tea…UGH! Thanks for the hop.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  28. Roger says:

    I love autumn and the cool sweatshirt weather. oldetownelee @ gmail (.) com

  29. Holley S. says:

    Autumn is a Beautiful Season the leaves turn colors and fall off their branches.
    A time for kids to jump in the leaves and laugh

  30. Jo says:

    Are we done? (Ha! I love it!). I love autumn’s cooler temps and hot apple cider donuts. Thanks for being in the hop!

  31. liese2 says:

    I really loved the post!
    I love the cooler weather and changing colors of the leaves in autumn. Thanks for the chance!
    sqwalker2@gmail.com

  32. Renee B says:

    My favorite thing about Autumn/Fall is the changing color of the leaves, orange, yellow, red, even purple. They are so pretty. My least favorite thing is raking up those pretty leaves. LOL I love to curl up by the fire and read a hot romance book on a cold fall evening. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  33. BookAttict says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  34. Holley S. says:

    I think you are a talented person. i wish you sucess in all your writing
    dragonfly210@cox.net

  35. miriam roman says:

    where i live i love to watch the mountains changing colors. thanks for joining the hop. Miriam.whitewolf@gmail.com

  36. SheriV says:

    I love Autumn for the leaves. I read lots of books as it gets colder.

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  37. Carla says:

    Thanks for joining in the hop. It was great to be introduced to your work.
    My favorite part about autumn is that the cool weather gives me the perfect excuse to keep my oven full of yummy deliciousness that I really can’t do during two of the three other seasons. I love the feeling of being able to have yummy stuff baking while I nestle in with a good read.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  38. Beckey says:

    Thanks for being apart of the hop, enjoyed the “Interview with Rayea – Explaining ‘Fall’ to a Vampire” part of your post…

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  39. shar simms says:

    I love the cool weather of fall! Thanks for the giveaway!

    paranormalbookreviews@gmail.com

  40. Carsten says:

    Cant wait till vampire from hell part. 4 comes out

  41. lisarayns says:

    I love the colors in Autumn. Thanks for the giveaway!
    lisarayns at gmail dot com

  42. ally thomas says:

    Thanks to everyone for your comments! I appreciate the visits my site got on this blog hop, my first :D I’ll be doing another one again for sure!

  43. laura says:

    I just started reading vampire stories. This sounds like a great read.
    lauratroxel@yahoo.com

  44. donnas1 says:

    Great hop! Thanks for sharing!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

Leave a Reply

