Black Friday’s Blog Hop – Enter Today to Win

Posted: November 23, 2012 in blog tours
Tags: , , , , ,

Click the image to view other blogs participating in this blog hop.

Today it’s time for another blog hop sponsored by Carrie Ann who is fabulous at coordinating these events!

Enter to Win

While the rest of the US is out handling the crowds, fighting for their holiday gifts, some of us like to stay in, shop online, or just ignore Black Friday all to together. This year, join us in our second annual Black Friday Blog Hop! It’s a ONE DAY hop where we’re giving away prizes, talking about books we love, and most likely eating left over turkey. :-)
The hop is today, November 23rd and is ONE DAY only.

And while we do that, we are EACH doing a giveaway. Yep. There will be over 200 giveaways on each blog hosted by that Author or Blogger.
But that’s not all….

We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

Now what are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $75 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

(Please Note that Carrie has said some shipping cost on your end may apply for the above prizes.)

How Do I Win?

To enter to win one of the 3 prizes above, leave a comment on this blog article today Nov. 23rd. Be sure to include your email address. Carrie Ann and her volunteers will be stopping by to collect everyone’s entries. Carrie Ann will announce the winners on her blog a few days after the blog hop ends.

Over 200 Blogs Participating

There will be over 200 Authors/Bloggers participating in this event. If you want to enter more than once you can do so. Actually you can enter over 200 times by posting a comment (with your email) on each blog that is participating in this blog hop. Go to Carrie Ann’s Black Friday page to see a list of ALL THE BLOGS and get started. But first, leave a comment here on my blog article please, after you read my interview with Rayea below.

Black Friday

Tell us what you like about Black Friday or what you don’t like so much. Actually I haven’t participated in Black Friday, but I have shopped on Cyper Monday a few times. I love getting great deals without having to leave the house :D

Interesting Facts

  • Black Friday as a term has been used in multiple contexts, going back to the nineteenth century, where it was associated with a financial crisis in 1869 in the United States. The earliest known reference to “Black Friday” to refer to shopping on the day after Thanksgiving was made in a public relations newsletter from 1961 that is clear on the negative implications of the name and its origin in Philadelphia.
  • More recently, Black Friday has been exported to nations outside of North America such the United Kingdom by major online retailers like Amazon or Apple. In 2011, IBM reported online Black Friday sales were up 24.3% according to a study that included 500 retailers.
  • Cyber Monday is a marketing term for the Monday after Black Friday, the Friday following Thanksgiving in the United States, created by companies to persuade people to shop online. The term made its debut on November 28, 2005 in a Shop.org press release entitled “‘Cyber Monday’ Quickly Becoming One of the Biggest Online Shopping Days of the Year”.

All source on Black Friday is from www.wikipedia.org

Click the image to learn more about Rayea’s story in Part 1.

Begin Rayea’s story. Download Part 1 of the Vampire from Hell series for FREE. Click here to learn more.

Comments
  1. I did what I said I wouldn’t do…I went out last night and participated in pre-Black Friday madness. I’ll never do it again, but I did get fantastic deals!

  2. JanD says:

    I don’t like the rabid shoppers.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  3. Veronika says:

    We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here I live, so no Black Friday for me either. But it must be fun to go shopping :)

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  4. Lisa Rayns says:

    I’m not a black Friday shopper. lisarayns at gmail dot com

  5. Dita Škarste says:

    We don`t have Black Friday sales here (I`m an international reader), so I`m just attending giveaways like this one,lol.
    Thanks!

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Carla says:

    I’m not a Black Friday shopper. I don’t believe that shopping should ever be a full contact sport. I spend the day baking cookies with my kiddos instead.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  7. Kaci Verdun says:

    Happy Black Friday! Thanks for the chance to win some great prizes!
    I’m an online shopper and perfer not to deal with the crowds!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  8. miriam roman says:

    Oh i’m staying home this black friday!!! Nothing in the sale ads could make me go today. i do like to look them over and usually can find a better deal online.thanks you for joining the hop!
    miriam.whitewolf@gmail.com

  9. Becca Fowler says:

    i dont do black friday shopping!

    beccaboo97200 (at) att (dot) net

  10. geenakmom says:

    I used to do Black Friday shopping when I really needed to save as much as I could. Now I’d rather sleep then get up to fight crowds for one silly toy. The few things I wanted on the Black Friday deals I bought online yesterday. So much smarter and easier, lol.
    geenaking@msn.com

  11. Jennifer Rote says:

    I skipped Black Friday shopping this year.

    wildnmild4u at yahoo dot com

  12. Lisa Walker says:

    I have friends who go Black Friday shopping but it’s not for me!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  13. Crystal Young says:

    I don’t shop on Black Friday To many people for me.
    crystaley73 at yahoo dot com

  14. Karen H in NC says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    kareninnc at gmail dot com

  15. bn100 says:

    no BF shopping

    Thanks for participating.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  16. Shadow says:

    Hi! Happy Holidays to you! No, im not a shopper on black friday. I hate crowds. I like to stay home, spend time with my family and eat leftovers. :) Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. kim says:

    I like to get a good deal it takes some research but we got some good ones this year and not much of a hassle compared to past years.I am glad to have found you on this blog hop and look forward to reading your works. Kim86004(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. micheleann oboyle says:

    i went to my local shopping center for a gift card giveaway angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  19. Shani says:

    We don’t celebrate neither festivities here but I did some online shoppign or well lookign at deals.

    kiss_shani(at)hotmail(dot)com

  20. Kandy Tyler says:

    I’m staying home to read & discover some more authors thru the blog hop…
    No BF shopping for me…..ktyler13@yahoo.com

  21. Rita Wray says:

    Thank you for the blog hop.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  22. angadair says:

    I no longer go Black Friday shopping. Too many crazy people out there. I don’t have the patience I had when I was younger, LOL. So today I am staying in and blog hopping, instead of shopping! angadair@nwcable.net Thanks for the hop!

  23. I rather shop Cyber Monday too, don’t even have to get dressed :)

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. Sue Sattler says:

    I love Black Friday shopping, (I live in a small town and people are pretty friendly, no blood or bruising) but this year they started at 8pm on thursday so I decided to stay at home and read. I went out about 11:30, when the stores were almost empty and still got all the specials that I wanted.

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  25. Melissa says:

    Thanks for the hop stop!

    melhalp at msn.com

  26. Marlena Fein says:

    I did Black Friday last year and did not enjoy it at all. I think I will try Cyber Monday this year as shopping from my home in my pajamas with a constant fresh cup of coffee sounds more my speed!

    Thanks so much for being a part of the hop and for the giveaway.

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. Tammy Turner says:

    I do some Black Friday shopping, but I’m more addicted to Cyber Monday. No lines, No rude people, free shipping…. how can you go wrong!

    angelheart618@gmail.com

  28. I avoid Black Friday, too many people and too much traffic. Thank you for part of the hop.

    cmucha319@yahoo.com

  29. Caitlin says:

    I do my shopping online to avoid the crowds.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    nerdswillruleoneday@yahoo.com

  30. BookAttict says:

    I don’t do Black Friday — the week before Thanksgiving usually marks the LAST time I deal with retail until after the New Year!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)
    Facebook: Elizabeth Kotkiewicz Hyatt

  31. MostlyMisha says:

    Thank you for the lovely giveaway and the book~ I love BF shopping on and off line~ Got all my big ticket items out of the way last night and this morning so now it’s time to just relax and hop!

    MostlyMisha [at] gmail [dot] com

  32. Cassandra Hicks says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  33. Krysykat says:

    I never go shopping on Black Friday, all the crowds scare me.

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  34. Beckey says:

    The only shopping adventure I went on today was my weekly grocery shopping (Took the bill from $279 down to $151) and then I went and visited with family …

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  35. Kaci Verdun says:

    Happy Black Friday and thanks for the chance to win some great prizes! I don’t really do Black Friday, i’m an online deal shopper and prefer not to mess with the crowds!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  36. Jo says:

    I much prefer Cyber Monday to Black Friday. I avoided the crowds at the mall today and went to the movies instead. Thanks for being in the hop!

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  37. Instead of shopping, I’m hopping! I prefer to do my shopping online.
    Happy Black Friday.
    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  38. Sarah p. says:

    I haven’t ever participated i Black Friday shopping. I don’t think I could ever face that sort of crowd. But may take a look at some of the online stuff next year when I have some extra money hopefully :) Thanks for being a part of this hop!
    oddball2003 at hotmail dot com

  39. I only shop online.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  40. Cathy Fierstein says:

    Happy Holidays and thank you for the opportunity to win some great prizes. I can’t do Black Friday shopping (unless it’s online) – I don’t have the patience or the stamina for the lines and the crowds. cfierstein@cox.net

  41. donnas1 says:

    Thanks for the hop!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  42. Thanks for participating in the blog hop! Hope you have happy holidays. I stayed home this year for black friday because its a bit frightening in stores, I prefer shopping at home LOL! ;)

    swtlilangel4jc at yahoo dot com

  43. I stuck to the web today instead of braving the crowds. ;) Thanks for the giveaway!

    fancie @ live. com

  44. Natasha says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  45. Kristen says:

    To day was the first time i ever did any shopping on black Friday

Leave a Reply

