Win a $10 Amazon card in Lovestruck Blog Hop (8/14-8/20)

Posted: August 14, 2013 in blog tours, Cover Designs by Ally, Freebies & 99 cent ebooks, Giveaways
Tags: , , , , ,
Click on the link to view all the authors in this blog hop.

Click on the link to view all the authors in this blog hop.

Welcome! This Lovestruck blog hop hosted by Under the Covers Book Blog starts today, August 14 and runs through August 20th.

What You Can Win?

This blog hop is International. I’ll be giving away a $10 Amazon gift card. The winner will be announced the day or so after the blog hop closes on August 20th.

How Can I Win?

All you have to do is comment on this blog article and leave your email address in it. Be sure to visit all the authors in this blog hop so you can increase your chances.

Visit All the Authors

Click here to visit all the authors in this blog hop.

Read an excerpt from “Virgin Moon”

A forbidden romance with a vampire unlocks a virgin werewolf’s passions

Vincent, the rebel vampire son of the dark lord Alichino, receives Emily, a virgin werewolf as a playmate. He wants no part of his father’s latest toy until he looks into the virgin’s eyes and feels his heart flutter. Vincent realizes he must escape with the werewolf beauty who has awakened his heart before she’s found or dies at the hands of his evil father.

In the spirit of a serial series, Virgin Moon is the first episode in this werewolf/vampire romance between the rebel vampire, Vincent and the virgin werewolf, Emily. More episodes are planned to be written.

EXCERPT from “Virgin Moon” (For mature readers 18+)

“Are you a virgin?” Vincent ran his hands through his shortly cropped wavy black hair and scratched his scruffy beard, obviously waiting for me to respond in some fashion.
Cover Design by Ally Thomas

Cover Design by Ally Thomas

I noticed he stared for a few moments at my opened thighs. His shirt was the only clothing I had on. Finally he crisscrossed his hands behind his head and simply watched me.
I wanted to lie and say that I wasn’t a virgin, but drinking in his handsome presence, I couldn’t deny him the truth. I wouldn’t be able to deny him anything I realized. My inner core surged with hot desire for him. I swallowed down my fears. “Yes,” I finally said. “But I’m experienced.” With that utterance, I hoped Vincent would understand what I meant.
He laughed, low and seductive. A smile swept across his face and his eyes brightened. Slowly he raised an eyebrow at me. “Indeed?” he whispered. “You find me attractive, don’t you?”
“Yes,” I replied feeling a bulge in his pants meet the curve of my buttocks as I rested upon him.
Vincent gently ran his fingers across the side of my face. He had amazing blue eyes, angular features, a perfectly shaped nose and a square jaw. He was breathtaking.
When he touched me, I froze, unable to resist his sexual magnetism as he stared up at me. His eyes surely held the secrets to worlds beyond my comprehension. No one told me vampires would be so tempting. It was more than I could handle. Or was it? I pushed the naughty thought to the back of my mind.
“I promise to be gentle. I only want a taste. Will you allow me that, Emily?”
My heart again shattered when he said my name. I moaned as his large hands found my neck. He tugged lightly on my hair as he plunged his hands into the cascades of my long curly blond hair. My neck extended upwards and I was forced to look away from him. I was held captive in his embrace. His hands held me powerless as he gripped the back of my neck and the small of my back. The safety of the shirt I wore failed me and the front of my body was clearly exposed to this man, this vampire. My face reddened with shame and I forced my eyes open, looking upward. The lighted design of the warrior with his wolf returned my gaze. It was the most beautiful artwork I had ever seen. An offering of harmony between the two supernatural beings. Was such a thing possible? Instantly I felt my body relax under the vampire’s touch.

About the Author

I live in the south with my husband and unproductive furry co-workers including two cats and a dog. I am currently working on the next installment of my paranormal fantasy series, the Vampire from Hell as well as exploring my passion for vampire romance with a new YA paranormal romance series called The Moon Journals.

Visit me online at www.allythomas.com.

Free ebooks

Click here to view all the free ebooks I have available.  To buy Virgin Moon for .99, click here for the Amazon link.

Comments
  1. joe hawkshaw says:

    Thanks for hosting the hop this is a awesome thing to do and fun. joehawkshaw@yahoo.com

  2. Emly Arends says:

    awesome!! Always happy to check out author blogs and a giveaway just a plus! wuzupnow@hotmail.com

  3. thanks for sharing some free stuff ;)
    swordlily_girl(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. nkuhnauthor says:

    there’s something sexy about virgins lol! love it. look forward to reading it n.kuhn.acn@gmail.com

  5. Trix says:

    This looks very intriguing!

    vitajex(At)aol(dot)com

  6. Cali W. says:

    Cool book and thanks for the giveaway!
    caliwillette (at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Dawna Newman says:

    Virgin Moon sounds so awesome

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. ericluver says:

    Thanks for the free giveaway. Cool books.
    unimatrix39@hotmail.com

  9. Heather says:

    oh oh oh oh a vampire with a werewolf? Must read. I love it when there are different takes on the paranormal. :D Thank you! heather1974 at gmail dot com

  10. Amanda Hyatt says:

    Ally, I will be looking to the Virgin Moon.

  11. Jessica Snow says:

    Thank you so very much for the great giveaway! =)
    JJs2468@aol.com

  12. allie L says:

    Thank you for this giveaway :D
    iheartmemorethanyou at yahoo dot com

  13. Janhvi says:

    Love forbidden romances!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Janhvi
    justjanhvi at gmail dot com

  14. Thanks for the freebies and the giveaway!

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Thanks for the giveaway – Hop,Hop!

    mmalavec(at)med(dot)umich(dot)edu

  16. heather eg kaufman says:

    Wonderful giveaway!

  17. Deborah Johnson says:

    Know what I will get after I finish A Taste of Decadence set from your last referral. Great excerpt. It draws you in and you want more. Thanks again and by the way, can’t wait for The Vampire from Hell Part 4. djohnson1507@gmail.com

  18. LaGina says:

    I so love your book covers. Each one just keeps getting better and better. nrslalee0)@yahoo.com

    • ally thomas says:

      Thanks LaGina! I’ve done some of the book covers myself for my books. But with the release of the 4th installment in my current series, The Vampire from Hell I’ve had two other cover artist do them. Cora Graphics and Part 2 was done by HumbleNations.

  19. thx u for the chance :D

    -nurmawati djuhawan-
    chiko_jubilee at yahoo dot com

  20. This is such a sweet hop.. thanks for being part of it..and sharing!! vals_hemi at yahoo dot com

  21. Tammy Coffman says:

    Cant wait to read the rest of Virgin Moon!

  22. Erika Rhodes says:

    Sounds so awesome.. love the choices you have here on your sites.. books I had not heard of. Thanks for sharing.

    erikalrhodes at gmail dot com

  23. Satchmo says:

    As soon as I saw vampire “vs” werewolf I automatically got intrigued!

  24. Joan says:

    I love the cover for Virgin Moon! Thank you for the giveaway!
    jgorena@gmail.com

  25. Krista says:

    A vamp and a were? Sounds sexy! Thanks for the giveaway!
    ~Krista
    pinkbonanza{ AT }gmail{ DOT }com

  26. Krsz says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    botezatu_paula at yahoo dot com

  27. beckeyw says:

    Thanks for the chance and for being a part of the hop

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  28. Tiffany Drew says:

    Thank you so much for taking part in the hop and for the great giveaway!

  29. Joy F says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  30. JanD says:

    Sounds interesting.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  31. Pam says:

    Great excerpt!

    pjmillion(at)comcast(dot)net

  32. bn100 says:

    Nice excerpt

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  33. Natasha says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    Sounds like a great read!!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  34. Evie says:

    Thank you for the giveaway!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  35. Anita H. says:

    Thanks for being part of the blog hop!

    thebigbluewall77(at)gmail(dot)com

  36. Ada says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!!!

    ahui89 at hotmail dot com

  37. Dovile says:

    Thank you for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  38. Wow…talk about a hot excerpt! Thanks…I needed that! LOL Thanks for the giveaway too.

    kareninnc at gmail dot com

  39. BookAttict says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)

  40. Kim Pinch says:

    Love meeting new authors on these hops! thanks for participating. kumquat8 at hotmail dot com

  41. Marie H says:

    On of my favorite things about the blog hops is that I have the opportunity to be introduced to new authors! I can’t wait to check this out :)

    Thanks for a great giveaway!

    Marie
    songbird1613 at yahoo dot com

  42. Marissa says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    butterflypetals7(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. Dinda says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    dl(dot)love(dot)freedom(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. jmesparza821 says:

    Thanks for being a part of this FUN blog hop. Story sounds like an A+ read.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  45. Katie Amanda says:

    I love books that include vampires. Thanks!
    katieamanda1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  46. donnas1 says:

    Thanks for the hop!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  47. Eva Millien says:

    Your books sound great and I have added them to my TBR. Thanks for sharing the hop and the giveaway. evamillien at gmail dot com

  48. BookLady says:

    What an exciting book! I love paranormal romance and have added Virgin Moon to my wishlist. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  49. Daniel M says:

    liked the excerpt thanks for hopping! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  50. Makaela says:

    Thanks for participating in the hop, I have found some new great books! bigmak207 [at] gmail [dot] com

  51. Jolene A says:

    Thanks for the great giveaway and chance to win

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  52. latishajean says:

    Thank you for the great giveaway fun blog hop!
    tishajean@ charter.net

  53. sherry1969 says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  54. Janie McGaugh says:

    Thank you for the giveaway!
    jmcgaugh (at) semo (dot) edu

Leave a Reply

