What should I name the 7-11 Kitty?

Posted: June 1, 2012 in random

On my way to Starbucks yesterday, I stopped at 7-11 for some gas. I watched a guy at a pump across from me eating a hot dog and standing close to the front of his car while I got gas for my car and hoped in. I was about to pull out when I heard a sound that is unmistakable if  you are a fan of cats. That high piercing screaming cry of a kitten.

When the guy pulled his car away, another lady and I discovered that the kitten (shown here) was under his car, screaming for his life. I’m not sure if he dumped the kitten off, if the kitten crawled up in his car and dropped out when he stopped, or if it had been wandering around the parking lot most of the morning.

It didn’t matter really. I had made a decision, one I don’t take likely when a rescue happens, and one I knew my hubby would be pissed about. I gathered up the little guy and headed to the vet.

He checked out at the vet, so I was able to bring him home. My hubby had texted me, knowing I’d do it anyways, and said he was fine with it. Hubby knows after 3 rescues that I don’t take “no” for an answer. It’s the only thing that I won’t compromise on, but I don’t do it very often. This is the fourth rescue in our twelve years of marriage 🙂

Now, here’s where you come in. For now, I’m calling the kitten “Lucky,” but we haven’t figured out yet what suits him best. If you’d like to take the poll below and help me name my 7-11 kitten, please do so. Thanks 🙂

We decided after getting votes and talking about it that the kitten will be called “Lucky.” Thanks for all the votes everyone!

Comments
  1. Stephanie says:

    I’d stick with Lucky since he was “lucky” that someone as caring as you saved him! I’m partial to Stefan as well. 🙂 Good luck!

  2. stephschaf says:

    He’s a fighter…I like Leo…Leo the lil Lion 😀 He’s a fighter! 😀

Leave a Reply

