New Cover Designs by Ally (Illusion & Lady in the Mist)

Posted: July 12, 2012 in Books by My Writing Friends, Cover Designs by Ally

With my playing around in Photoshop for several years, I enjoy creating collages, wallpapers, and so on.   If a vision of Alexander Skarsgard, my favorite vampire Eric Northman from True Blood, flashes before your eyes, then you know why I tinker in Photoshop alot (or I did before I started writing last year). When I started publishing the Vampire from Hell series in 2011, I decided to do all of the covers instead of hiring someone.  Soon that turned into a few of my friends in what I like to call ‘my writing circle’ asked if I would do their covers as well.

Recently I created two new covers for two of my writing friends who are releasing new books.  Keep reading 🙂

WESTERN/PARANORMAL ROMANCE

Catherine Wolffe has a new Freebie out on Smashwords. It’s a blend of western and paranormal romance genres, very cool idea that I liked after reading this sample. Here’s the cover I created for Catherine. 

Here’s what the sample is about: The Civil War took Sonja Brooks’ husband and left her alone. Unprotected and scared, she runs headlong into a life changing event when she’s attacked by a pack of wolves. Her fate as a werewolf is sealed. When she stumbles upon Ty Loflin, a Rebel solider dying of his wounds, she nurses him back to health. He’s the perfect mate, but will he want her once he knows the truth?

Where can I get it? The sample freebie (7,000 words) is available at Smashwords.  The complete book will be coming out later this year. Stay tune!

VAMPIRE EROTICA

The Vampire Destiny series

Alexandra Anthony’s current series continues in September 2012 with the followup, “Illusion (The Vampire Destiny #2)” and she asked me to do her second cover. Here it is. 

Be sure to stay current with her posts on her website. She’s releasing a few spoilers before the book is released in the Fall.  Find out more about this upcoming series by Alexandra at www.alexandra-anthony.com

Comments
  1. Thank you again for making my book covers come to life, Ally!

  2. evernight23 says:

    the cover is Great Ally !! I love the color too !

Leave a Reply

