Stopped By Sallie’s Book Reviews

Posted: October 3, 2012 in Ally Thomas, blog tours, The Vampire from Hell series
Tags: ,

While getting ready to release my next part of the Vampire from Hell series, Part 4, I stopped by Sallie’s Book Reviews to discuss the previous parts 1-3. Check out the beginning of my interview below. It continues on Sallie’s blog.

Sallie Lundy-Frommer is the author of “Yesterday’s Daughter” and will be a featured guest on my blog October 6th.

How did you come up with the title for your series,The Vampire from Hell?
After reading vampire fiction for many years, I grew tired of the same themes and plots. That’s when I decided to write my own paranormal book. I thought what if Satan turned one of his daughters into a vampire in Hell? And what if she was a fan of mankind, not interested in his quest for world domination? What would she be like? Meet Rayea, the Vampire from Hell. Oddly enough this idea hit me when I bought a t-shirt at Wal-Mart. It had the phrase “Zombie Vampires from Hell” on it so that turned into “The Vampire from Hell.”
Did you brainstorm the idea of The Vampire from Hell with family and friends?
After I got the general idea down of what I wanted to write about, I did bounce the idea off a few friends and family members. I originally called it “Satan’s Daughter” and a few people thought I was nuts for coming up with the idea.
Is there anything that you would like to say to your readers and fans?
I have the best fans in the world I think. A lot of people have taken the time to contact me and express what reading my current series, the Vampire from Hell means to them. Their emails, posts to my Facebook wall, comments on my blog, and tweets put the wind in my sails to forge ahead as I continue to juggle working by day and writing at night. It makes waking up at 2 am to write easier, knowing someone is out there waiting to find out what Rayea will be doing next. As always, I write for them and I thank them for reading my books!
Leave a Reply

