Happy Thanksgiving everyone 😀 Today my post is relatively simple. 

This year I’m thankful for my health. Recovering from a nasty throat infection reminded me how infrequent it is that I get sick. I’m thankful for that, and I shouldn’t take it for granted as I’ve probably been guilty in the past of doing.

I’m also thankful for the wonderful friendships I have with many members of my family, and my extended families. I cherish the moments I have with them, visiting and getting to know them as individuals, not just my relatives, and I’m thankful I currently have the luxury to chisel in time to see many of them during my daily life, and not just on holidays.

One reason being I just found out this weekend I have to work, so while family is visiting, I’ll be stuck at my computer. Ugh! The joys of freelancing. No matter. I’m not letting that bum me out. Thursday (today) will be my free today!

I’m also thankful, and grateful, for all my online friends (Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, my blog, etc.)  Those who post a pic, a comment, a quick hello… I tend to bury my head in my stories about Rayea, especially when I’m on deadline and forget to venture over to their corner of the world and say, “Hi.” It makes my day when I hear from you.  Writing is such a solitary task. And I don’t want to take for granted the love I receive from you guys, or expect it while I’m off dreaming up ideas for stories. I’d say that next to the actual act of writing, chatting with my online friends, many who have started out as readers, is a fun bonus to this hobby of mine.

Click the image to learn more.

Click the image to learn more.

Lastly, I’m thankful for the fact that people want to read my books. After my hiatus from writing (Summer 2012 to Summer 2013), I’m thankful for the amazing interest my latest installment “The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4)” has been getting. It’s been a great two months since its release on Oct. 15, 2013. And funny enough, I’m currently working on Part 5. (Yep, you read that right.) Rayea and I are back!

I’m still showing up at the keyboard, giving it a whirl. Some days are productive days. Some days aren’t, but that’s okay. I’ve learned a lot about the craft of writing, the pros, the cons, the joys, and the heartaches. I’m thankful I’ve learned these lessons, and without experiencing “the journey” as I like to call it, I wouldn’t still be devoted to my craft.

View Part 5’s Cover here. (Both Part 4 and 5 were created by Cora Graphics.)

Leave a Reply

